About Europatat




Europatat is an international non profit association according to Belgian law, it is structured around a General Assembly, a Board and six commissions.

The Board consists of the association’s President, Vice-President and the Treasurer, and is assisted by an Advisory Committee composed of the Chairmen of each of the six commissions. The Board was renewed by the 2022 AGM which took place in Dublin (IE) on 30 May 2022.

President: Tigran Richter, DKHV, Germany
Vice-President: Domenico Citterio, Fruitimprese, Italy
Treasurer: Heero Gramsma, Luonnosta, Finland/Netherlands

Europatat’s organisation enables it, in spite of occasional conflicting opinions and interests, to define with an open mind a common policy defending the profession. To allow Europatat to be continuously updated on trade issues and to respond to all legal developments on the EU level in a quick and efficient way, the activities of Europatat are delegated to specialised commissions composed out of representatives of national associations and individual companies. Potato professionals are encouraged to bring in their knowledge and experience in order to strengthen the position of the sector.

At present Europatat has 6 commissions:

  • Seed potatoes, chaired by Tigran Richter
  • Early potatoes, chaired by José Pelaez
  • Ware potatoes, chaired by Francisco Moya
  • Packers, chaired by Ben Muyshondt
  • RUCIP, chaired by Thomas Herkenrath
  • Technical & Regulatory issues, chaired by Jan van Hoogen

Emerging or specific issues can be tackled through Ad Hoc working groups.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This